How To Survive The Fortnight

Started by Misha, January 16, 2003, 06:18:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Misha

Hey guys, I'm a reporter from that e-zine place Terrouge, and am currently working on a Redwall Warlords review/mini guide for our February issue. I've been trying to interview Boze, but haven't managed to get in touch with him... hmm...

Anyways, I'd like to ask you guys if you have any hints/tips/strategies that new members would find useful. What are the different economy archetypes? What is the most important building, and how should land be used? Stuff like that. Your answers may be used in publication, so by replying you give me permission to quote you. ^_^

By the way, I'm the Guard of Autumn (#905). Don't expect any serious threat from me by giving me this info. ^_~
"Of course I can do it. I'm a Gundam pilot, aren't I?
Guard of Autumn, #99
~*~Local Gaming Freak/Terrouger~*~

Menatus

I'm ranked #7, but my strategy sucks. Please, for the love of God, DO NOT listen to me!

Misha

Oh c'mon, it can't be that bad.
Guard of Autumn, #99

Menatus

Well, I'm getting more money when looting then I lose now...so you're right :P.

Build a lot of Markets. Most of your building should be based on markets. Then you should have a lot of camps, barracks, guard towers and foragers. Huts if you want a lot of leaders to espianoge, steal, attack through them, etc.

If you have too many troops for your own good, build camps. Attack people with a lot of land. Spread out your troops amounts, but base it one one thing a little more so you can attack with that one a lot.

Don't be a fox. Be a Wildcat or something. Having a Networth based on food can be dangerous (but it works, eh? ^_^).

And...maybe you should ask Orcrist for some better comments. He's smarter, he is #1 ya know.

~>John<~