Leaving for good this time

Started by Kilkenne, May 24, 2003, 05:20:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kilkenne

Sorry for my numerous typing errors here, but I can barely see the screen. You know why? I'm incredibly upset for some odd reason. Why? Because I've probably put 500-1000 hours into RWL since I joined in October of last year. (could have been late september) It was fun, I played, I was in a lot of good clans and all, I was number one a few times, not for long each time, but every time I've played, I've been in the top 10 for 95% of my existence. Now, I've decided to leave on the account that there's another 95% figure. 95% of the people here are idiots or are just plain ignorant. Go ahead, say "Why Kilk, that's a terrible thing to say! I'm going to stop reading this at once, because you're an idiot yourself" Well fine, do what you want, but to the few of you who will keep reading...

(a small background)

In the beginning, I started playing RWL, I had no IDEA what I was doing. I was number 60 on the original server. I was a Stoat, because at the time it wasn't DEX. Ereptor was 61, and we founded the original TBV. I quickly left that clan when I realized that I was accepted into DI, where I prospered and hit the top ten quite quickly, where I remained through the entire war with Spigot...No time to explain that. After that, I had a succession of small wars in the first KM, we were a dominant force of the game for over a month, but even that came to an end, as Fenix, otherwise known as Josh broke it up. The world came crashing down as there was a re-start and we had to build up all over again. Once more, KM arose, and we dominated the game for about a week or so, but it was more towards the middle of a round. Then, I led Empire to whole new heights before Ereptor broke that and we all know what happened when he was in first...Anyhow, back to the reason why I decided to leave..