Heya

Started by Graceclaw, July 15, 2017, 07:52:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Graceclaw

I'm a sucker for complicated turn-based games and I've read everything in the Redwall series at least 3x, so here I am.

It's a testament to the game that it's still around 15 years after it was released - there must be a really good base community of people who really enjoy the game and environment. I figured I'd give it a whirl, at least for a little while :)

I'm a data nerd - I work as a Data Analytics person for Wells Fargo. I already have a spreadsheet set up to help me decide how many of each building to build each time I decide to  build.

I started off as Painted Ones because it seemed like there would be more mercy w/regards to food+money management, and it's usually simpler early on in games to just spam enemies with sheer volume of troops rather than worry about specific attack vs defense strategies.

I've taken a screenshot of where I stand after 199 turns. Let me know how I'm looking/shaping up for a newbie ;)

http://i1055.photobucket.com/albums/s503/Graceclaw2/First199_zpsvfcpzobd.png

Hopefully I'll end up staying around for a while!

Krowdon

Hey! Welcome to the forum!! I hope you enjoy your time here!
Quote from: Ashyra Nightwingi have work to do and that is why i'm playing rwl, this is how it always works

Gen. Volkov

Can't seem to see your picture, but hey, welcome to the game!
It is said that when Rincewind dies the occult ability of the entire human race will go up by a fraction. -Terry Pratchett

cloud says: I'm pretty sure I'm immune to everything that I can be immune to...brb snorting anthrax.

Sticker334 says(Peace Alliance): OMG! HOBOES

windhound

Hi and welcome! 
Since you're a data geek you might appreciate this - http://windhound.org/rwlbeta/willitbreak.php
http://windhound.org/rwlbeta/source.php?script=willitbreak

Never got around to finishing it, iirc the leader attack calc is still somewhat wonky..