My return

Started by West, March 05, 2021, 06:40:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

West

It is I! Lord West returns after 16 years to the land of Promisance.. Keep your lands close for I have my eyes set  : :o ::) :-\

Anyway. duck this has changed. I'll need some time to get up to speed. Advice is welcome

JesterAverageJoe

I can relate; have you played critter-prom before, or were you -like me, more familiar with the vanilla themed high-fantasy variants?
the mechanics that tripped me up when I first started coming 'round here was that Wizards/Magic Users are Leaders here, & advancing/regressing between eras is moving to Mossflower (leader-strat) & then to Northlands (indy).
Also for a marginal boost in cash/food, check out the Headquarters in the game for some good ol' fashion commie rations :P
Check out the strategies section here to better hit the ground running~
Quite.

West

Hi Jester, thanks mate.

I started playing in the time of QM and later Valhalla I believe... Long time but anyway. Whilst playing DND, Scorpion and MagicianOfBlackChaos mentioned the are playing here. Hence I signed up.

Just reading the above paragraph gives me the chills... *Officially a nerd*

JesterAverageJoe

Happy to hear Valhall people still exist; always a laugh when I remember my first time there, I made an empire, & upon leaving protection, a random dude asks me where my hole was xD
The most Prom I'd ever played though was on tgamerzone.net (which you can only find on archive.org now) & NWO promisance later. I could never really call myself a consistent player since I burn out quick, but since coming here, it's been a good experience. All of the good ol' slugfest I remember w/o all of the egregious toxicity despite the couple old threads that do indicate the RWL community was not completely immune to petty griefing & the like :P
Quite.

windhound

Hey West, welcome to Critter Prom! 
One of the last standing promis